Friday, November 26, 2010

Routine? What Routine?

As I lie beside baby Abigail, waiting for the screaming to stop and the peace to come, I think to myself, "Self, you really should start that blog you have been meaning to get to." "Yes Self, you're right.... but what, oh what, should I blog about??"
And, as per usual, my mind wander off to other things... things like what to make for dinner... or order... I really should clean the house or maybe read a book... I hope she stops screaming soon... why won't she just sleep? How can she stand being so tired? Maybe I should start a routine...
HA! Routine-shmoutine. I have never been one for routines... I am more of a fly-by-the-seat-of-my-pants type of gal. BUT I hear routines a good for babies.... is this perhaps why she never sleeps longer than 30 minutes during the day... oh crap... speak of the devil.. I mean ANGEL.
At least she is consistent...I'll give her that.
It's not like we have NO routine. We wake up at 7, get Belle to school for 8:30, pick her up again at 2:30. In between is more of a come-what-may type of day. Are you hungry? Let's have some lunch! Are you tired? Let's go for a nap! Are you bored? Let's have a bath!
But seriously, are routines all that important?

No comments:

Post a Comment